Coming Home

Coming Home

Source: Google

I like to call you home and you love me for calling you that. You ever asked me once why I liked calling you that. Oh baby, I wish you knew.

I wish you knew, if I was in the war zone, then coming back to you, was the only reason I could survive;
I wish you knew, if I was tired working at the office, then thinking about your face, was the one reason I could finish my tasks fast;
I wish you knew, If I had to fly away and stay in another country, then loving you would be the only reason I could endure the distance.

Oh baby, my home, coming home is all I want after a long, tiring day.
Oh baby, my home, coming home is all I care about.
Oh baby, I know I am far from loving you right, but you are always be the place I find safe and sound.
Oh baby, I know I am not so good at expressing my feeling, but I love you, with every distance and different time zone, with every dance move we begin to learn, with every ‘take care’ you say to me before I leave, with every phone call you always give me at the end of the day.

So, baby, my home, I love you. I will always come back to you no matter how far, how many more attractive faces I encounter, how many exciting places I have been to, I will come back to you, to what my heart beats for, to what my mind goes to, to what my soul calls for. My baby, my home, I love you.

Leave a Reply

