That Kind of Girl

That Kind of Girl

Yes, I am that kind of girl, who will wait for hours just to get your single reply;
Who will be super mad when you leave our chat unreplied;
Who will be confused with how to continue but so sad if our chat ends;
Who will be very close to my phone so I can read your text fast;
Who is willing to stay very late so I can have that nice chat with you;
Who will try to be really interesting and fun so you will love our chat as much as I do;
Who will be super happy to read even a single word from you;
Yes, I am that kind of girl.

I won’t pretend like I do not care about you, or I am not happy about our little chat, or I will ignore you just for my ego, nope. I am not that kind of girl.

I like chats, even a simple, insignificant, random one. I like how people interact, how we interact. I like how people asking each other’s day and hobbies. I like how a simple chat can make someone’s day much much brighter. I like how a simple chat can make someone’s feeling good for weeks.

I like when you chat me first, very randomly and unpredictably. I like when you read my text fast as you are there waiting for my reply. I like when you respond to my sayings no matter how random they are. And, I like how you let me be in your life even for just some minutes.

I guess I am that kind of girl, the easy-to-please kind of girl. I know sometimes I can be very hard to please and impress, but deep down, it is the very simple things that really melt and weaken me, like our chats.

Many times I wish I could see your face when you get and read my text. I cannot help but wonder “Is he this cheekily happy? Is he this happy that he will just jump out of happiness?”. I know I can be that silly.

Many times I wish I could read your mind and touch your soul. Many times I wish we could be more than that nice chat. Many times I wish we could be that sweet in the morning, afternoon, evening, and not only at midnight. Many times I wish I was more than your late night sanctuary.

So, yeah, I guess now you have known me a little. I do not know what kind of girl you like, I do not know what our chats mean to you, I do not know how you feel about me. I guess I never will. All I know is I love talking to you, I love re-reading our chats, I love how you make me feel like I am cared and listened through our chats, and I like how those chats prove that we are somehow close and connected despite the distance.

Leave a Reply

