Two Special Movie Kinda Days

Two Special Movie Kinda Days

Hiiiiiiiii, I am back! What I am about to write is something that happened several weeks ago, but they are too special to leave unwritten. So, let me begin.

As the title suggests, this post will be about my movie watching experiences with my favorite people on earth. The first was with my dear parents. So, I and my father have been talking and planning our movie date for as long as I can remember. It was supposed to be a date between me and my father because we two are such movie freaks. My mother, on the other hand, is not a big fan, especially for the western movies.

One weekend, some weeks ago, I and my father finally made it happen. My mother, not wanting to be left behind, joined us too that day (finally! after asking me what movie we would watch several times). It was not that she hated western movies or something, it was just she way too much preferred Indonesian movies. Two people versus one – my mother willingly joined me and Father watched one western movie called London Has Fallen. I had wanted to watch the movie for quite some time, so I was ecstatic to finally watch it, plus Gerard Butler’s acting was so darn good.

The movie poster (Source: Google)

We set off around 1. 30 p.m. and went straight to the cinema to get us the tickets. It was perfect because we got the perfect seats in the row D. Right after getting the tickets, we went to our usual bread shop and had us three bread. I also got myself the chicken snack I loved. The three of us then sat and relaxed at the food court. We ate the bread and the chicken. Not full enough, we still had some rooms for ice creams. Yes, ice creams were for everybody – even adults (re: my parents) could still enjoy them.

It was around 3 p.m. when we headed back to the cinema. Before we went into our studio, we got ourselves a bag of popcorn. Yes, it was only when I was with my parents that I could watch with popcorn to enjoy. It was a real treat. As we went into the studio, we were excited to see the movie. The movie then started showing two men talking in its first scene. The movie was basically about revenge that was (as always) covered in the so called act of terrorism. It was great to see – not the terrorism, of course, – but the action. London, in that movie, was really fallen.

My father and I totally enjoyed the movie, but my mother seemed not. It was awkwardly funny to see my mother fell asleep in the middle of the movie. I even could hear her snoring! I, with all respect, woke her up. She was shocked a bit but laughed when I told her about the snoring part. She, thankfully, could be up until the rest of the movie.

The movie ended around 5. 30 p.m. We checked some clothes before going home. It was a good experience for us three. As I grow up, I realize that I have little time with them as I am busy doing my things. You may relate to this too, so spending some time with our parents should be a must. Yes, making the quality time we all need. So, go make yours.

Done with the London Has Fallen with my parents, I went for another movie called Allegiant with my ladies. I love how movies reunite us. The five of us are such movie freaks and we always inform each other (through our group on WhatsApp) every time there is a good movie coming out. So, we set out a plan to meet.

The movie poster (Source: Google)

Being the 21 years old girls that we are, we are quite busy now with our own things. For the movie day, I went directly from the school and met the four of them at the mall. They were all there when I arrived. I then greeted them by kissing their cheeks. They all laughed. We then went to our favorite restaurant to eat, and headed to the cinema after.

The movie was one of the anticipated movies that we have been waiting for. During the movie, I and Shasa, specifically, were so happy and love struck to see the one and only Four (Theo James) in the movie. He was sexy and cool and gentle and any other good adjectives you could use. The movie itself was still following the story of a group of people who were rebellious enough to go against the existed system in their society. This group of course was led by Tris (Shailene Woodley) and Four who became more and more romantic as the story developed.

I and Shasa, being the single ladies that we were, were so excited every time we saw Four with his sexiness. It was funny. The movie was not completed yet as there was still another movie, probably the last one of the sequel, coming out in the future. Done with the movie, we went to the supermarket to buy some things. It was only Shasa, Dini, and Icha, actually since I and Miftah waited for them while talking about our respective theses.

As soon as they finished doing the grocery, we headed to the main gate and went home. It was fun as always – the reuniting part, the movie part, and also the chocolate tasting part from Shasa. Looking forward for another movie to watch!

Leave a Reply

