This week’s highlight

This week’s highlight

Weekend is finally here, so it is the perfect time to catch some readings and writings as well. University life always exhausts me with its loads of assignments and emotional-related problems. Anyway, despite the assignments, the deadlines, the sleepless nights, thankfully I still have a very good time with my friends, my classmates specifically.

So, last Thursday after the Statistics class was over, I and some of my classmates stayed at the classroom a bit longer than others. It was predictable then that what we possibly did was taking lots of selfies. Earlier than that, the presentation session was also fun. The lecturer did not come until the presentation ended. We studied ourselves and followed the presentation by Mbake and Iyan. It was fun – the presenters were crazily funny, we were all crazily funny.

One of my classmates, Syara, ever told me once that this semester would be our last time studying together at a classroom. Next semester, we will be doing our PPKT InsyaAllah. It simply means that we will be teaching at a school and being an English teacher we will be later after graduating. Yeah, Syara was right about that. She was also right about feeling so sad being separated from our other classmates. This semester would be our last one being together before individually fighting for our dreams. I myself felt that way too knowing that we would be busy doing our own research and stuff next semester. There would not be much time spending time together.
I felt that too, the sad feeling, but it was until yesterday that I just realized how close I was with my classmates, how cooperative we were, how fun it was being together with them.

That moment when we took those selfies hit me hard reminding me that we had been together all this time, that we had been fighting together for almost four years now. We had shared many moments, both good and bad ones, we had been through many tough subjects and yet we managed to pass and survive, we also had dealt with many tough lecturers that we admired but secretly hated.

My classmates are indeed one of the many inspirations why I need to keep fighting. I personally believe that our class, EED 2012 A, is such a family and team that we are really proud to be a part of. So, I hope that everything will be easy for us, all of us, everything in the future, until we wear that awesome toga together. Aamiin!

And here two pictures we took that day. We certainly took many, but I just want to post these two here.

image
Us, taking a selfie inside the elevator at our faculty

image

And that is a wrap for this posting. I’ll share more for sure.

2 thoughts on “This week’s highlight

  1. I was recommended this website by way of my cousin. I am
    no longer certain whether this publish is written by means of him as no one else recognize such exact about my trouble.
    You are amazing! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

