That would be nice

That would be nice

Please do not judge this post as something mellow or sad or blue or a romantic attempt kind of post. This is just what I want to write at the moment.

There are times when I feel like I am so comfortable being alone, being with me and my thoughts, or me with anything I like doing. But, there are times when I long for a company, a friend, a boyfriend even.

I do not know how you will call this post, it is not like I am so into having a boyfriend at the moment or something, but yeah, that would be nice.

There are times when I feel like so blue that I need someone to assure me that everything would be fine. There are times when I long for those simple romantic things and gestures a couple does towards each other, those lovely gestures to watch. There are times when all I want is the opposite truth of what I have know.

There are times when I long for someone who takes me home on a ride; one who texts me to make sure that I arrive safe and sound; one who takes even the hardest path just to be with me.

There are times when I long for someone who accompanies me going to a bookstore; one who looks for information about me because he is interested; one who makes all the efforts just to show me that he is there.

There are times when walking hand-in-hand slowly is better than walking alone fast or when we are heading towards different directions yet we will be one at the end.

There are times when I long for someone who actually loves my smile; who compliments me even in my simplest look; who is interested enough to know my interests; who is ready to catch me when I am about to fall.

There are times when I feel fine, really fine, being on my own. There are times when I feel like I can do anything alone. Yet, there are times when all I know is that I can be not fine too.

There are times like when you go home in the evening; when you go to a wedding party; when you pass a street alone – these times make you desperately need a companion.

And I guess I will always deal with these two contradictory times – between comfortable and uncomfortable being alone. And I guess that once in a while, I do need a companion, everyone needs one ’cause that would be nice.

Leave a Reply

