What matters most

What matters most

As I grow up, I realize that there many things matter in this life, but there are always things that matter most.

Each of us has different versions of these things. We may say money, boyfriend/girlfriend, prestigious jobs, etc. I also consider those things matter, but there are always something more or someone more matters than others.

My most significant people are my parents. As I grow up, I realize that no matter how mature I’ll be, I’ll always be a little child to them, and I’ll be continuously loved. I realize that no matter how far I go, I will always come back to what I call “home” and find them there.

Parents matter, any parents matter. I may have tons of friends and tons of things to do, I may be so busy about myself, but I know that I always have them with me who are ready to take care, support, love, and protect me. As I grow up, I am more convinced that the two people that really matter most in my life are my parents.

I then try to respect them more, to enjoy every time I spend with them, to be sincerely obedient to them. After all, they are the ones who brought me into this world, showed me love, and fought so fuckin’ hard to make my life easy.

Leave a Reply

