Night thoughts

Night thoughts

I guess my night thoughts are all the same, you, and those pieces I remember about you
Sometimes I hate myself for being so melodramatic or helpless romantic when I am just being sweet

Oh how I miss you, tonight, and the night after, and so on
Oh how I miss you, or the abstract picture of you
Oh how I miss being in love with someone, how I miss being so happy

Everything is so simple, I know
Everything is okay, I know
It is like watching a bright sun in the morning after a bright moon in the dark night
Everything is fine, I know, yet I do miss you

You remind me of a child, a happy child I used to be
You remind me of a sunset I love seeing every afternoon, so calm and beautiful
You remind me of a very mellow song I love listening to, so mellow that I can cry
And you remind me of every writing here, so open and honest and true
And I do miss you.

Leave a Reply

