What I’m Reading (August 15′)

What I’m Reading (August 15′)

sarahtoastie

Reading and writing go hand in hand. In university I was taught two wise rules: ‘Writers write. Writers read.

My passion for writing has come from the countless times I’ve spent delving into books, whether that be an epic classic or something modern. Since nowadays I have a massive reading list and always have a book by my side, I thought each month I’d take some time to post about what current book I’m reading. Give you my thoughts on it and what made me pick it up in the first place.

This month I’ve been reading a book I don’t normally go for; it’s The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin. My boyfriend suggested it to me while we were in Portugal as he had brought it with him. The book consists of a year-long project the author took to make herself feel happy. Not that she felt…

View original post 260 more words

Leave a Reply

