The Story Of A Broken Heart

The Story Of A Broken Heart

thesingerinside

Perhaps he knows and just doesn’t care. Or he doesn’t want to confuse the situation but my heart is breaking as I expected it too all along. As now I fully understand why a crush is a called a crush – it hurts and maims and leaves you with questions but I’m no longer under any illusions, he doesn’t see me and he doesn’t care. I was delusional to think he ever was the one. Maybe I was trying to prove to myself that he could be. But now my heart is breaking, I knew nothing would come of it and yet I kept believing in maybe. I let myself get carried away with the feeling and forget the reality. The truth is there is nothing to this. It’s a one sided version of an illusion, a crush that’s lead me to a dreamlike state. I am a magical spell…

View original post 506 more words

Leave a Reply

