Until I met you

Until I met you

Awordseeker

I used to be a dreamer,
Until I met you.
I used to hope, dream and believe,
Until you changed my point of view.

I hoped for a blissful tomorrow
Until you taught me, the world is only made of sorrow.

I believed in goodness of the heart,
Until You taught me, people are just playing a part.

I believed in acts of kindness,
Until you taught me it’s just my blindness.

At first I refused to believe it,
When you told me people aren’t worth it.

But when my humanity was put to test,
I couldn’t find any emotion in my chest,
Like they say, one rotten apple spoils the rest.

Slowly I lost the vision,
Trapped hopelessly in reality’s prison.
The world is now black and white,
Wherever I search, I fail to see a light.

I can see the faces without their masks,
But trusting someone is…

View original post 108 more words

Leave a Reply

