Revisiting Lost in Translation

Revisiting Lost in Translation

anonymousnyctophilliac

I remember the first time I watched this movie, I felt a strange feeling of depression that lasted for quite some time, but I could never put my finger on why. I watched it again and again, just hoping to figure out on what the hell is bothering me. Very few movies can make you think about your life. This movie made me think, it made me question my life, its very purpose, whether or not I was happy.

It’s not easy to talk about “Lost in Translation”. Somehow, Sofia Coppola’s second feature film is about things that we never talk about. This is a film that believes an individual can have a valuable relationship with someone else without actually becoming part of that person’s life. Being just been through a handful of relationship and not married makes me incompetent to say this. But I can understand pretty well that It’s…

View original post 427 more words

Leave a Reply

