Maybe when I didn’t speak

Maybe when I didn’t speak

Awordseeker

Maybe when I didn’t speak,
I wanted you to hear.
All of My deep unspoken fear.

Maybe when I smiled,
I wanted you to know,
You brought out my inner child.
Where did that person go?

Maybe when I cried,
I wanted you to know,
I can’t free my heart, with you it’s truly tied.

Maybe when I look into your eyes,
I wish for you to look past my lies.
For the lies are my defensive walls,
Behind which my true feelings call.

Maybe when I hold you hand,
I want to know where do we really stand?

Maybe when I pull away a little
Whenever we touch,
I want you to know, It means so much.

Maybe when I always come back to you,
I want to know, will you do the same for me too?

Maybe when I forgive whatever you do,
I want to genuinely know…

View original post 66 more words

Leave a Reply

