Acceptance.

Acceptance.

Sometimes, things don’t go the way you expect them to
Sometimes, certain people are meant to be in your heart and not in your life
Sometimes, all you have to do is to accept the things the way they are
Sometimes, all you have to do is to accept the fact and the reality, and keep on living your life.
It will be hard, I know. It will be painful as hell. But, at the end, I need to live cheerfully again.

There will be nights when I cry over you, or over the fact about you. There will be nights when I wish the reality was different. There will be nights when I need to forget you, to every bit of you. There will be nights when I think that I must be insane, “How can I fall for you, the one I never meet before?” There will be nights where all I want to do is listen to sad songs and slowly fall asleep. There will be nights when I finally accept and understand. There will be nights when I finally smile for you. There will be nights when I no longer cry and listen to sad songs, and I do my favorite things instead. There will be nights when I remember you as someone who always inspires me. There will be nights when I sincerely pray for your happiness and pray for my own. There will be nights when someone mentions your name, and there wont be any sorrow on my face. And there will be nights when I realize that I will always care and admire you the way I have been doing all this time. There will be nights when I understand why I like you this much, why I like you even in the most illogical ways, why I like you and ignore someone else. There will be nights when I realize that the disappointment might hurt me, the heartache is in me, but they won’t break me.

And,

There will be nights when I realize that no matter how much you love someone or how much you want him to be with you, or how often you dream of him, it just cannot happen. It just cannot. You don’t have to ask why, it is just the way it is. It happens in life, a lot. And sooner or later you will understand.

Leave a Reply

