A special kind of love.

A special kind of love.

I have watched many romantic movies, and I have adored many couples ever since. From Bella-Edward, Jack-Rose, Romeo-Juliet, Augustus-Hazel, you name it. But just before I wrote this, there was something came to my mind – something inspiring and heart-warming.

All of a sudden, I realize that the best love I have until this very day is the love from my beloved parents. My parents, after all, are the real loves of my life. I realize that no matter how bad I am, they will always treat me well and provide everything I need.
at
I realize that my father is my forever love; my first love; my true hero; my superman; my ultimate inspiration. I realize that he is the one who really cares and always treats me like a princess. He is the one who sees me as a beautiful girl, a girl he can be proud of. He is the one who works day and night to give me everything I need in life. He is my favorite man.

I also realize that my mother is the most loving woman I have ever known; the one who prepares my meals; the one who is really patient about me.

I realize that their love is a true love I can believe in. I realize that no matter how bad my life is, I always have them to support me. I realize that no matter how bad I am as a person, they will always be proud of me. I realize that no matter how tired I am, they will always wait for me at home.

Tonight, I realize, that I want to be loved like my parents love me; I want to be treated like my father treats me; I want to be taken care of like my mother takes care of me. I realize that what my parents have done for me is the greatest proof of their love for me.

And I realize that the first people who really matter are my parents. They are the ones I want to make proud of, the ones who deserve my success for they have always been there with me through thick and thin, the ones who deserve what I have been working on in the past two years, the ones who make me become the best of me, the ones who care and love me the way I am.

Tonight, I realize that my struggle will be worth it at the end for them. I realize that I have to work harder, just for them. 
Semangat!

Leave a Reply

