20 yo man!

20 yo man!

I woke up early today, feeling grateful and blessed. Allah has been very good to me, I cannot thank Him enough. Well, I woke up feeling twenty! If Taylor Swift’s song is 22, then my version is 20.

20 is not a small number, it is a big one. Cannot believe I passed 19 years. Look at myself, I have changed both physically and mentally. I am no longer a little girl, I am, on the other hand, a woman.

20 is the age I think special. I get 2 in front of it. After 17, that is considered special by many people, I had my 20 today. 20 is the age when dreams are about to reach, men  to get, education to pursue, and parents to be prioritized.

20 is not a small number. It is different. My birthday wishes were about my future husband. My friends wished me that and I said Aaamiin sincerely. I realized that 20 is when you are considered mature, responsible and ready for the world. Including the marriage world. It makes me smile when I think back time when I was 17 or 18, the wishes were common. Long way to go. But 20 is different – I cannot deny the fact that marriage is something I should think of later. It is definitely one of my parents’ wishes and my own wish. Just not now.

20 is when I want to pursue my dreams – to visit UK, to get the scholarship I have been wishing for, to be a teacher.

20 is when I start to appreciate every single thing in my life, to love every single person I know. It is when I start to simplify things,  be thankful and wise. It is when I wake up in the morning, I thank Allah, and live my life to the fullest.

20 is when I want to inspire people, in any positive ways. It is when I want to be the best for my friends, my family, my teachers.

20 is when I got those lovely messages from those who cared and loved me. When my friends used my edited photos as their bbm pictures. When I smiled in the middle of the night.

I have my wishes, I pray to Allah almost every single day. My beloved friends prayed the best for me, and I cannot ask for more. My friends’ prayers are my prayers.

20 is when I view the world from a different perspective, when I want to give instead of asking, when I want to be seen as a good person, when I want to help and inspire.

20 is when I forget my own wishes, and simply thank Allah for everything. It is when I realize how blessed I am. It is when I let Allah take care of everything, every single thing in my life. He is, after all, the best Planner.

And 20 is when I do not expect gifts because life itself is a gift – the most beautiful gift.

Now, with some classy, I will work hard. I will pursue my dreams, be happy with myself and surround myself only with those who make me happy. I will live my life to the fullest and never take anything for granted. I  will read those awesome novels, get the scholarship, see the big ben myself and be exactly what I want to be!

20 years old when I say myself awesome instead of beautiful, when a good man is what I wish for, when intelligence attracts me more than a good face and when a new chapter is about to start.

Leave a Reply

