Life.

Life.

I do not know why, but as I grow older, I find life is more complicated than when I was a little kid. Sometimes I am ungrateful, sometimes I want more, sometimes I hate my life and I wish to have somebody’s life that is better than my life. It seems like I am not thankful for what I have, for my life, but I do feel it sometimes – the unthankfulness. There are moments when I really hate myself and my life and I keep saying, “Why is my life like this?” I do not know why. There are moments when I want a better life, a bigger house, a car for my parents. I want to visit many countries and travel around the world like many celebrities did. There are moments when I feel very frustrated about my life, I want this and that, I want those branded things, I want to have a rich and handsome boyfriend, I want to go around by a car with a driver who drives it, I want to see the world, I want to study abroad. For some moments, I feel unfortunate compared to those celebrities on the tv. I feel less than I deserve, I feel I deserve more. As I grow up, I want to have many things, I wish my life is different, I wish I am more beautiful than this. To be honest, those crazy things are always in my mind for no reason. But then, in spite of my complaints about my life, in spite of my wishes, I cannot stop saying Alhamdulillah for every thing I have now. When I am lonely, frustrated and almost give up, I am glad that Allah helps me with His own way. He is not only open my eyes but also my heart and mind. He listens to me, I know that. He listens to my complaints, he knows that every human is ever complain about his/her life. And I am lucky that Allah helps me understand this life better after complaining. My life may imperfect, my self may imperfect, but this is my life – the life that almighty Allah has given to me. I am forever thankful for it. I have a house to live in, clothes to wear, I go to a university to study, I have many friends, I have enough money to live, I have two hands, two feet, two eyes, one nose, two ears, my organs are perfect and able to work properly. I have a brain to think, I may not have everything I want, but I have everything I need. Life is about working hard, a process, a struggle. Each of us works hard to live, we work hard to get what we want, to pursue our dreams. And being alive is the greatest blessing from Allah to us. Life is not about worrying things in the future nor regretting the past, life is about concentrating on the present and make the best out of it. 

“Live your life to the fullest. Never take it for granted because many people out there want to be in your position now.” 

 

Leave a Reply

